BrokenLensCap

art through the lens

weddings…

with 2 comments

As we all know, I am probably the least person you’d expect to be talking or writing about weddings, romanticism, or anything couple-related in general.  I’m not a Love hater or anything but that’s just not my “thing” as they say.  However, it has recently come to my attention that two of my very good friends are getting married.  Last Sunday in the middle of karaoke, I receive a text saying, “So I’m engaged.”  I couldn’t believe it for a second.  I knew that it was going to be sometime soon, I just didn’t expect it in the middle of belting out “Lamento Boliviano” by Enanitos Verdes at the top of my lungs, hahaha.  In all honesty, I thought he’d be dead once he asked his girlfriend’s father for her hand in marriage .  .  .  Totally kidding.  Anyway, I was super happy for them both.  The next day I was asked if I’d be down to do their wedding pictures.  I said yes of course.  So there’s that wedding coming up, but before that I will be doing another wedding.  It’s one of my best friend’s wedding.  So just FYI peeps, keep your eyes peeled for those pictures!  Anyway, here is a picture that I immediately thought of when my friends told me their news.  It’s actually from that day with my other friends out on the town…

 

twp1

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Dario! Just to let you know that I’m nominating you for the Versatile Blogger Award!:D
    http://elflacocottetwo.wordpress.com/2011/05/13/versatile-blogger-award/

    Angelene

    May 13, 2011 at 8:34 am

  2. In truth real love is entirely unromantic
    And you don’t have to be in it to be affected
    By it; a friends happines is joy doubled,
    Mzl tv to the new couple .

    pho

    June 21, 2011 at 9:38 pm


Leave a Reply

