BrokenLensCap

art through the lens

there he was…

with 4 comments

I wrote something a while back.  Kinda depressing – lie, extremely depressing.  I won’t post it here…  If you want to read it, it’s in my DeviantArt account under previous journal entries.  Anyway, I took a picture last night that I think goes well with my story.  I pictured the main character sitting somewhere like this at the end of the night with a glass of wine in hand.  I don’t know why, but I love this shot.

“fall nights”

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. what isn’t there to love about it? to me, a place like this had some type of gathering, a fun one. i like the way it’s not exactly the clearest image, it’s a bit…fuzzy, much like your feelings would be after attending such an event. if you’ve ever seen “the village” this shot reminds me of the wedding, not sure why.

    andy groe

    November 18, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    • I have seen The Village. I don’t remember it though. Saw it last year for the first time and kinda obsessed over it for a week and haven’t seen it again since. So I don’t really recall the wedding. lol

      brokenlenscap

      November 24, 2010 at 6:34 pm

  2. Well see this size I can clearly tell its NOT Kix on a string.lol. It’s very pretty, actually. Serene, yet festive. That journal entry… I picture it in an open space, in the evening, in a sitting area away from the actual event. The sun would be going down and there’d be a hint of yellow mixed with red along the horizon with a green backdrop of grass and well- trimmed bushes, with the exception of the small white table and chair on which the gentleman is sitting as he takes everything in. I don’t remember if the setting was at night, but that’s how I picture it. I can expand but that’d be a posting on its own lol

    A.R.P.S.

    November 18, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    • I forget also… I haven’t read it since I wrote it. I think it was night time though. I forget. lol.

      brokenlenscap

      November 24, 2010 at 6:31 pm


Leave a Reply

