BrokenLensCap

art through the lens

raw…

with 5 comments

There’s raw emotion that I can’t put into words right now.  Frustration, anger, annoyance, and the list goes on… all these things about myself, mind you.  It’s during moments like this that I wish I had that clever personality type.  Like the type of people that are quick with words and comebacks and such.  The type of people that can come up with something to say at the drop of a hat.  The type that have the descriptive skills of… I don’t know…, Hemingway in describing Santiago’s boat in The Old Man and The Sea.  Anyway, you know the ones I mean.  Alas I’m not.  I sit and write words that have definitions for what I am feeling but I can’t actually “describe” what I’m feeling.  So I started painting.  However, it ends up being one of those nights where nothing comes out nice, or pretty, or worth looking at.  Like I said, frustration, anger, annoyance, etc.  Maybe I’m just anxious about how my camping trip will go this weekend (cuz we all know nature and I don’t mix).  Perhaps it’s got to do with the fact that I haven’t gotten a call, an email, or even a text from whom I would appreciate a call, email, or text!  Or maybe I’m just mad because I was craving Sonic and Taco Bell tonight but I’ve yet to satisfy the desire to eat either and it’s already 3:23am!!! (takes a deep breath before continuing) .  .  .

Eh, who cares… at the end of the day the great words of Rachel McAdams’ character, Regina George, in the movie Mean Girls resound in my head again and again. . . “Whatever, I’m getting cheese-fries…”

I took pictures of my painting supplies though and thought I’d share those at least – something to accompany my ranting.

The worst part… I’m posting this through a wonderful WordPress application on my phone because I am too lazy, annoyed, frustrated, angry, anxious, or whatever, to get up from my living room floor where I’ve spent the last 2 to 3 hours painting and turn on my computer.  Yes, ladies and gentlemen, proper English (spelling, grammar, and punctuation) is still accessible through a mobile phone.

“the usefllness that escaped me at youth”

image

“looking”

image

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i thought you meant playing sonic while eating taco bell so when i read, “but I’ve yet to satisfy the desire to eat either” i was a bit confused. i took me a second to realize what you meant.

    andy groe

    September 28, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    • I’m sorry… my writing, as you may have noticed, is not that great. You got the point, that’s what counts.

      brokenlenscap

      September 29, 2010 at 12:37 am

      • no need to apologize, i just thought it was comical that i immediately thought of sonic the hedgehog and that the confusion made it appear you wanted to eat him. it wasn’t meant to come across as sounding like criticism so i therefore apologize.

        andy groe

        September 29, 2010 at 8:57 am

  2. cool cool

    brokenlenscap

    September 30, 2010 at 3:43 pm

  3. I love brushes. They always look good no matter the condition they’re in!!

    Zest

    October 5, 2010 at 11:13 pm


Leave a Reply

