BrokenLensCap

art through the lens

mad…

with 3 comments

I fear I’ve finally gone mad.  I’ve slept very little as of late.  I would be inclined to say it has to do with the relatively “new” place (not brand new but new to me), but it’s nothing to do with it.  I say it’s ok though.  I always wondered what it’d be like.  I will say that any noticeable difference is in my cooking and in my creativity.  They kind of go hand in hand now.  I will explain why… Recently my best friend gave me an old squared table.  It’s tall – about an inch taller than my kitchen counters (which isn’t bad; I’ve always wanted a tall table).  However, said table did not come with chairs or stools, so I have nowhere to sit.  Also I have no dining room so the recently acquired table stands tall in my kitchen, adjacent to my stove.  I tend to set my painting supplies on it – yes, I’ve taken up painting.  So with this tall table in my kitchen, without a place to sit, and painting supplies on it, I often times find myself cooking and painting at the same time.  Sometimes I eat (standing up of course) and paint, which I don’t find particularly helpful when it comes to titling anything I paint.  The titles end up being some sort of confused thought having to do with food such as “The Boiling Point of Fettuccine,”  or “Soul, Thoughts, and Pesto.”  Which just goes to show my newfound madness.  If I wasn’t mad, I’d come up with something more original I’m sure.  The sleepless nights also allow me to catch up on certain things though.  My mother had bought me two end tables that had to be assembled.  A few nights ago I assembled those after having done an awesome ab workout.  I also recently took up learning Italian so that’s awesome too.  Sometimes I’ll just watch a movie though and I fall asleep, so that’s cool.  And now I’m ranting… Anyway, I want to share some of my newest art.

“soul, thoughts, and pesto”

“trouble sleeping”

“boiling point of fettuccine”

I’ve done two photo shoots recently so a few of those shots will be up soon.  I’m also still working on some projects with the new, abstract-ish photography, so we’re continuing to wait for that.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I saw these in person and honestly i was astounded. There is so much art wrapped up in that head of yours and its just amazing to see it come alive. Good job my friend! … However I do hope that you get some sleep before you do truly go mad.

    jess

    August 2, 2010 at 5:20 pm

  2. You’re entirely mad, bonkers.
    But I’ll tell you a secret.
    All the best people are.
    You are amazing and talented

    Lilo

    August 10, 2010 at 4:40 pm

  3. Aww… you guys 🙂 . . . you made me get all choked up.

    I’m happy to report though that I have been getting some sleep recently. Let’s hope it continues. 🙂

    brokenlenscap

    August 12, 2010 at 3:30 am


Leave a Reply

