BrokenLensCap

art through the lens

i’m back…

with 3 comments

I’m back… Hopefully with a tad more regularity.  The wedding I spoke of earlier… those shots have been completed.  The editing process is long and tedious.  Thus my prolonged absence… again.  Anyway, I’m quite happy with them.

On a different note… I felt I’d lost my inspiration for a while there.  During the time I was editing the wedding shots, I couldn’t help but think about my art and how it’s taken a sudden drop in artistic quality.  So, cyberspace, be ready to take on a whole new different take on my photography.  How?  I’ve not the slightest clue to the deepest idea… but rest assured it will be different.  I asked for a critique recently and this one artist I hold in high esteem suggested I try something other than the usual “peaceful moments/hidden treasures shots.”  So that is what I’ll do.  Maybe I’ll do something a little abstract, or ridiculous, don’t hate me for it, I’m just experimenting.  Anyway, having said that, I’ll share something just a little random…  it is something from my new place, which, by the way, I’m still getting used to.  At some point I’ll ramble about that too.

“home decor”

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. im excited 🙂

    happytrees08

    July 14, 2010 at 11:16 am

  2. I like this…I love the colors of the glass vases. It would have been nice if it would have been raining out side the window.

    Sheka

    July 21, 2010 at 7:32 am

    • Funny you should mention that it would be raining outside the window because it would be quite an interesting sight. As it turns out, the other side of that window is actually my porch which is an indoor porch… lol! But either way, it would be cool if there was rain there… for awesome photo purposes of course. 🙂

      brokenlenscap

      July 25, 2010 at 12:49 pm


Leave a Reply

