BrokenLensCap

art through the lens

a new kind of something…

with 6 comments

As everyone (the random few who visit this blog) may have noticed…  I recently took a leave of absence.  A sort of break, as it were.  Well actually it’s been more like a working vacation.  I’ve recently started a new stage in my life.  I’ve moved out on my own.  That was the main reason for my absence.  The other most recent part was a friend’s wedding!  I was the photographer.  So look forward to a few of those shots.  There’s a few really good ones.  Anyway, at some point I’m sure I’ll rant about my new little place.  It should be interesting to see what I end up writing.  Anywho, here’s a shot of a cute little place I was introduced to about a month ago.  The bar seats at the lovely Coco Miel…

“the bar”

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love this shot, amazing texture contrast

    happytrees08

    June 24, 2010 at 9:34 pm

  2. I know this place.

    Celeste

    July 21, 2010 at 9:49 am

    • Delicious little restaurant! I love it.

      brokenlenscap

      July 25, 2010 at 12:52 pm

      • yeah… you had you Belgian french toast with fruit, but you didn’t eat the kiwi.

        Celeste

        July 30, 2010 at 5:03 pm

      • it’s cuz kiwi does funny things to my tongue!!! lol.

        brokenlenscap

        July 31, 2010 at 10:29 pm


Leave a Reply

